How to manage your location sharing

Last updated: August 17, 2026

About My Location and Location Sharing

The My Location settings in the Safeture app let you control how your location is shared. You can choose how precisely your location is reported or turn off location sharing completely.

Sharing a more precise location allows Safeture to provide alerts and safety information that are more relevant to your location.

1. Open My Location

From the app's home screen, open My Location.

Here you can view your current location and manage your location settings.

My Location App Homescreen.jpeg

2. Open Location Services

Go to the tab Location Services to manage how your location is shared.

From here, you can turn off location sharing completely or enable Location Masking to reduce the accuracy of your reported location.

If Location Masking is not enabled, your exact location is reported.

Location Services in app.jpeg

3. Choose your privacy level

Enable Location Masking to choose how precisely your location is reported. A more precise location allows Safeture to provide more relevant alerts based on where you are.

You can choose between City and Region/State:

City masking

Your location is masked within a 20 × 20 km area. This provides additional privacy while still allowing you to receive alerts based on your approximate location.

Region/State masking

Your location is reported at the region or state level. The app determines which region or state you are currently in and uses this to represent your location. Safeture follows ISO 3166-2 for defining countries and respective subdivisions.

Location Masking.jpeg

Note: If you turn off location sharing, the Safeture app will stop reporting your location. This means that your organization will not be able to see your current location, and you may not receive alerts or safety information based on where you are.

Turning off location sharing may also limit other location-based features in the app.